RedotPay vs Bleap

Bleap costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • Bleap leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $146.40 a year more at $500 a month, $369.60 a year more at $2,000 a month, $816 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bleap is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, RedotPay scores 74/100 (Good) and Bleap scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, RedotPay rates 68/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 202 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedBleap
Countries offered202 countries and territoriesList not published
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee1%0% (better)
FX markup1.2%0% (better)
ATM fee2%Not disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual Free · Physical Free
CashbackNoneVariable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating68/100 (better)33/100
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet Bleap

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayBleap
$500-$146.40
Standard
≤ $0
Standard
$2,000-$369.60
Standard
≤ $0
Standard
$5,000-$816
Standard
≤ $0
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
Bleap
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees-$264$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$57.60$0
ATM fees-$48Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0Not disclosed
Net per year-$369.60$0

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bleap charges 0% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bleap's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $10.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; Bleap not disclosed.

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and nothing with Bleap. A physical card costs $100 and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: None. Bleap cashback: Variable, not published.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

RedotPay needs full KYC and Bleap needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. RedotPay and Bleap issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and Bleap safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: RedotPay fees and details · Bleap fees and details · RedotPay review

RedotPay vs Bleap: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or Bleap?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bleap leaves $369.60 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and Bleap in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 202 countries and territories for RedotPay; country list not published for Bleap.
Is RedotPay or Bleap safer?
RedotPay scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or Bleap?
RedotPay pays none and Bleap pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026