RedotPay vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict Recommended: RedotPay

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $246 a year more at $500 a month, $768 a year more at $2,000 a month, $1,812 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • RedotPay is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitget Wallet is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, RedotPay scores 74/100 (Good) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, RedotPay rates 68/100 against 63/100 for Bitget Wallet, helped by its reach: it is offered in 202 countries and territories against 41 for Bitget Wallet.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 11: United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal and Ireland and others.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • RedotPayRecommended · Standard-$369.60
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureRedotPayRecommendedBitget Wallet
Countries offered202 countries and territories (better)41 countries
Card networkVisaMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee1%0% (better)
FX markup1.2% (better)1.7%
ATM fee2%No ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual $10 · Physical $100Virtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackNone2% to 3% (better)
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score74/100 (better)65/100
Overall rating68/100 (better)63/100
Get the cardGet RedotPayGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendRedotPayBitget Wallet
$500-$146.40
Standard
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000-$369.60
Standard
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000-$816
Standard
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineRedotPay
Standard
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion fees-$264$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$57.60-$81.60
ATM fees-$48Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback$0+$480
Net per year-$369.60+$398.40

Fees

RedotPay charges 1% to convert or top up and 1.2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bitget Wallet's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $10.

ATM withdrawals: RedotPay 2%; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs $10 with RedotPay and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs $100 and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

RedotPay cashback: None. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

RedotPay tiers: Standard: 0%.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

RedotPay is offered in 202 countries and territories and excludes 47, including India, Indonesia, Singapore, Turkey and United States.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

RedotPay needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

RedotPay publishes a daily spending limit of $1,000,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,750 a day.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

RedotPay works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. RedotPay and Bitget Wallet issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

RedotPay scores 74/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Hong Kong Money Lender (No. 1715/2025) and Trust or Company Service Provider licences; Argentina VASP (CNV PSAV No. 144); Lithuania VASP registration (RedotX, UAB); Canada MSB; US FinCEN MSB). No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Client digital assets are held in segregated wallets with Cactus Custody, a Hong Kong trust company (licence TC006789), covered by US$50 million crime and specie insurance, per the custodian's announcement quoting RedotPay's CEO. RedotPay's general terms name Red Dot Trust Limited, a Hong Kong trust company, as custodian of user accounts. We could not find a published proof-of-reserves report.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: RedotPay safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

RedotPay Card (Global) is a custodial Visa card from RedotPay group (Red F. Technology Limited, Hong Kong). It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

RedotPay fits if Recommended

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • You live outside the US and the handful of countries it excludes.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).

Read more: RedotPay fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details · RedotPay review

RedotPay vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, RedotPay or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $768 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use RedotPay and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
Yes, in 11 of the 25 countries we track, including United Kingdom, Germany, France, Spain and Italy.
Is RedotPay or Bitget Wallet safer?
RedotPay scores higher on our safety check (74/100 against 65/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, RedotPay or Bitget Wallet?
RedotPay pays none and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. RedotPay Card (Global): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. RedotPay Card (Global): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. RedotPay Card (Global): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. RedotPay Card (Global): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026