Binance Card vs Bleap

Binance Card costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Binance Card leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $20.40 a year more at $500 a month, $386.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $398.40 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Binance Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bleap is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Binance Card scores 61/100 (Good) and Bleap scores 60/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Binance Card rates 51/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 8 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Binance Card · Tier 3+$386.40
  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBinance CardBleap
Countries offered8 countriesList not published
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK, XRPUSDC
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%0% (better)
FX markup2%0% (better)
ATM fee$1.50 after 2 free a monthNot disclosed
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical $10Virtual Free · Physical Free
Cashback1.5% to 3%Variable, not published
Apple Pay / Google PayApple PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score61/100 (better)60/100
Overall rating51/100 (better)33/100
Get the cardGet Binance CardGet Bleap

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBinance CardBleap
$500+$20.40
Tier 2
≤ $0
Standard
$2,000+$386.40
Tier 3
≤ $0
Standard
$5,000+$398.40
Tier 3
≤ $0
Standard

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBinance Card
Tier 3
Bleap
Standard
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96$0
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$720Not disclosed
Net per year+$386.40$0

Fees

Binance Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bleap charges 0% and 0%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bleap's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.

ATM withdrawals: Binance Card $1.50 after 2 free a month; Bleap not disclosed.

A virtual card costs nothing with Binance Card and nothing with Bleap. A physical card costs $10 and nothing. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Binance Card cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Bleap cashback: Variable, not published.

Binance Card tiers: Tier 1: 1.5%; Tier 2: 2% from $100 of monthly spend; Tier 3: 3%, capped at $100 a month from $1,000 of monthly spend.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Binance Card: Tiers updated on 1 June 2026. The tier you reach in a calendar month applies to all of that month's eligible spending, and cashback is paid by the 10th of the next month in USDC or BTC depending on your country. Brazil uses the same rates in BRL with a R$500 cap.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Availability and KYC

Binance Card is offered in 8 countries, including Australia, Mexico, Argentina and Brazil. Binance runs the card through its Global Program in "selected countries" and confirms eligibility at application. Its support pages name Australia, New Zealand, Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Armenia, plus some CIS countries it doesn't list, and separate programs in Argentina and Brazil. It isn't offered in the US, the UK or the EU.

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Binance Card needs full KYC and Bleap needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Binance Card publishes a daily spending limit of $5,000 and a monthly limit of $15,000.

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Binance Card works with Apple Pay, and Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Binance Card and Bleap issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Binance Card scores 61/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Outside Brazil and Argentina, the card is issued by Immersve Limited, a New Zealand company (FSP1003031) and Mastercard Global Reach partner. In Brazil it is issued by Dock, a payment institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil). The card is issued through Immersve Limited. 2023-11-21: Binance pleaded guilty in the US to anti-money laundering and sanctions violations and agreed to pay more than $4 billion. Binance stopped offering new crypto-asset services in the EU from 1 July 2026 after withdrawing its MiCA application.

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Full reports: Binance Card safety check and Bleap safety check.

About each card

Binance Card is a custodial Mastercard from Binance. It tops up with USDT, USDC, FDUSD, BNB, BTC, ETH, SOL, ADA, LINK and XRP.

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Which card fits you

Binance Card fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Bleap fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.

Read more: Binance Card fees and details · Bleap fees and details · Binance Card review

Binance Card vs Bleap: questions

Which is cheaper, Binance Card or Bleap?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Binance Card leaves $386.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Binance Card and Bleap in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. 8 countries for Binance Card; country list not published for Bleap.
Is Binance Card or Bleap safer?
Binance Card scores higher on our safety check (61/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Binance Card or Bleap?
Binance Card pays 1.5% to 3% and Bleap pays variable, not published. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Binance Card: fees · checked September 28, 2026
  2. Binance Card: availability · checked September 28, 2026
  3. Binance Card: cashback · checked September 28, 2026
  4. Binance Card: safety · checked September 28, 2026
  5. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026