Binance Card vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $79.20 a year more at $500 a month, $12 a year more at $2,000 a month, $625.02 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Binance Card is a custodial card, so the provider holds your balance. Bitget Wallet is self-custody.
  • On our safety check, Binance Card scores 61/100 (Good) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 46/100 for Binance Card, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against 1 for Binance Card.
  • Among the 25 countries we track, both cards are offered in 1: Brazil.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Binance Card · Tier 3+$386.40
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBinance CardBitget Wallet
Countries offeredBrazil only41 countries (better)
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodyCustodialSelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDT, USDC, BTC, ETHUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0.9%0% (better)
FX markup2%1.7% (better)
ATM fee$1.50 after 2 free a monthNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
Cashback1.5% to 3% (better)2% to 3%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score61/10065/100 (better)
Overall rating46/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet Binance CardGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBinance CardBitget Wallet
$500+$20.40
Tier 2
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000+$386.40
Tier 3
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000+$370.98
Tier 3
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBinance Card
Tier 3
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion fees-$237.60$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup-$96-$81.60
ATM fees$0Not disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
Cashback+$720+$480
Net per year+$386.40+$398.40

Fees

Binance Card charges 0.9% to convert or top up and 2% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

The conversion fee applies to every dollar you load, so Bitget Wallet's lower rate matters most for everyday spending in your home currency. On $1,000 of spending, the gap is $9.

ATM withdrawals: Binance Card $1.50 after 2 free a month; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Binance Card and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Binance Card cashback: 1.5% to 3%. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

Binance Card tiers: Tier 1: 1.5%; Tier 2: 2% from R$500 of monthly spend; Tier 3: 3%, capped at R$500 a month from R$5,000 of monthly spend.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Binance Card: Only USDT spending counts toward cashback. The tier reached in a month applies to all of that month's eligible spending. Cashback is credited in BRL.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

Binance Card is offered in one country, including Brazil. Binance lists Brazil as the only country where the card is currently offered.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Binance Card needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Binance Card publishes a daily spending limit of R$25,000, a monthly limit of R$50,000 and ATM withdrawals of up to $3,000 a day.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Binance Card works with Apple Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Binance Card and Bitget Wallet issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Binance Card scores 61/100. Licensing: holds a licence or registration outside the tier-one list (Issued by Dock, a payment institution regulated by the Central Bank of Brazil). The card is issued through Dock. 2023-11-21: Binance pleaded guilty in the US to anti-money laundering and sanctions violations and agreed to pay more than $4 billion.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: Binance Card safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

Binance Card (Brazil) is a custodial Mastercard from Binance. It tops up with USDT, USDC, BTC and ETH and its balance is held in BRL.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Binance Card fits if

  • You live in Brazil, the only market it serves.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want to keep crypto in your own wallet until each payment.
  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.
  • Most of your spending is in your home currency, where its lower conversion fee counts most.
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Binance Card fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details · Binance Card review

Binance Card vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, Binance Card or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $12 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Binance Card and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
Yes, in 1 of the 25 countries we track, including Brazil.
Is Binance Card or Bitget Wallet safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 61/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Binance Card or Bitget Wallet?
Binance Card pays 1.5% to 3% and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Binance Card (Brazil): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Binance Card (Brazil): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Binance Card (Brazil): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Binance Card (Brazil): safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026