Bleap vs Bitget Wallet

Bitget Wallet costs less across the spending levels we test. The full fee, reward, availability and safety comparison is below.

Verdict

  • Bitget Wallet leaves more money in your pocket at all three spending levels we test: $99.60 a year more at $500 a month, $398.40 a year more at $2,000 a month, $996 a year more at $5,000 a month.
  • Bleap is a self-custody card that spends from your own wallet. Bitget Wallet is self-custody as well.
  • On our safety check, Bleap scores 60/100 (Good) and Bitget Wallet scores 65/100 (Good).
  • Overall, Bitget Wallet rates 63/100 against 33/100 for Bleap, helped by its reach: it is offered in 41 countries and territories against an unpublished number for Bleap.

Net value per year at $2,000 a month (20% foreign spend, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month)

  • Bleap · Standard≤ $0
  • Bitget Wallet · Base≤ +$398.40

≤ one fee is not published and counts as zero.

Crypto card comparison
FeatureBleapBitget Wallet
Countries offeredList not published41 countries
Card networkMastercardMastercard
CustodySelf-custodySelf-custody
KYCFullFull
Top-up assetsUSDCUSDC, USDT
Top-up or conversion fee0%0%
FX markup0% (better)1.7%
ATM feeNot disclosedNo ATM access (virtual card only)
Annual fee (base tier)FreeFree
Card issuanceVirtual Free · Physical FreeVirtual $0.10 · Physical Not disclosed
CashbackVariable, not published2% to 3%
Apple Pay / Google PayApple Pay, Google PayApple Pay, Google Pay
Safety score60/10065/100 (better)
Overall rating33/10063/100 (better)
Get the cardGet BleapGet Bitget Wallet

Yearly cost at three spending levels

Monthly spendBleapBitget Wallet
$500≤ $0
Standard
≤ +$99.60
Base
$2,000≤ $0
Standard
≤ +$398.40
Base
$5,000≤ $0
Standard
≤ +$996
Base

Net value per year: cashback minus conversion, FX, ATM and fixed fees. US dollars, 20% foreign spending, one $200 ATM withdrawal a month. The card cost calculator runs the same comparison with your own habits.

Where the money goes at $2,000 a month

LineBleap
Standard
Bitget Wallet
Base
Top-up and conversion fees$0$0
Spending fees$0$0
Foreign exchange markup$0-$81.60
ATM feesNot disclosedNot disclosed
Annual, monthly and subscription fees$0$0
CashbackNot disclosed+$480
Net per year$0+$398.40

Fees

Bleap charges 0% to convert or top up and 0% on spending in a foreign currency. Bitget Wallet charges 0% and 1.7%.

ATM withdrawals: Bleap not disclosed; Bitget Wallet no atm access (virtual card only).

A virtual card costs nothing with Bleap and $0.10 with Bitget Wallet. A physical card costs nothing and an undisclosed fee. Neither card has an annual fee on its base tier.

Cashback and rewards

Bleap cashback: Variable, not published. Bitget Wallet cashback: 2% to 3%.

Bleap tiers: Standard: rate not published.

Bitget Wallet tiers: Base: 2%; Booster: 3%.

Bleap: Up to 20% cashback in USDC on eligible categories, including gaming, AI subscriptions, streaming, food delivery, restaurants and everyday spending. Bleap does not publish the rate for each category.

Bitget Wallet: Cashback (called assetback) is paid into your choice of Bitcoin, gold, USDC or tokenized US stocks. Small gas fees apply to on-chain transactions.

Availability and KYC

Bleap does not publish a country list. Bleap says the card is available to residents of the European Economic Area and Latin America, without publishing a country list.

Bitget Wallet is offered in 41 countries, including France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, Argentina and Brazil. This entry covers the virtual card issued through Immersve in the EEA, the UK and Latin America. Bitget Wallet also offers cards in Asia (DCS Card Centre, with a physical card), mainland China (Fiat24) and South Africa on different terms.

Bleap needs full KYC and Bitget Wallet needs full KYC.

The card finder checks both cards against your country, KYC level and must-have features.

Limits, wallets and card types

Bleap does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bitget Wallet does not publish fixed spending or ATM limits.

Bleap works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and Bitget Wallet works with Apple Pay and Google Pay. Bleap and Bitget Wallet issue a virtual card you can use straight away.

Custody and safety

Bleap scores 60/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bleap says its account is built on a non-custodial MPC wallet, so it never holds user assets. It does not name its card issuer on the card page.

Bitget Wallet scores 65/100. Licensing: we could not confirm a licence for the card issuer on its own website. No incidents or enforcement actions found in the last 36 months. Bitget Wallet names its regional card issuers (Immersve for Europe and Latin America) but does not publish their licences on its card pages.

Full reports: Bleap safety check and Bitget Wallet safety check.

About each card

Bleap Card is a self-custody Mastercard from Bleap. It tops up with USDC and its balance is held in EUR.

Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America) is a self-custody Mastercard from Bitget Wallet (issued through Immersve). It tops up with USDC and USDT.

Which card fits you

Bleap fits if

  • You spend in foreign currencies often, since its FX markup is lower.

Bitget Wallet fits if

  • You want a higher cashback ceiling (up to 3%).
  • You weigh licensing and fund segregation heavily, since it scores higher on our safety check.

Read more: Bleap fees and details · Bitget Wallet fees and details

Bleap vs Bitget Wallet: questions

Which is cheaper, Bleap or Bitget Wallet?
At $2,000 a month with 20% foreign spending and one $200 ATM withdrawal, Bitget Wallet leaves $398.40 more per year. The result can change with your spending, so the comparison above lets you enter your own amount.
Can I use Bleap and Bitget Wallet in the same country?
One of the two issuers does not publish a country list, so we cannot confirm overlap. Country list not published for Bleap; 41 countries for Bitget Wallet.
Is Bleap or Bitget Wallet safer?
Bitget Wallet scores higher on our safety check (65/100 against 60/100). The score looks at licensing, custody, fund segregation, proof of reserves and incident history.
Which card has better cashback, Bleap or Bitget Wallet?
Bleap pays variable, not published and Bitget Wallet pays 2% to 3%. Caps, tier rules and fees decide what you keep, which is why the yearly figures above include both.

Sources

  1. Bleap Card: fees · checked September 24, 2026
  2. Bleap Card: availability · checked September 24, 2026
  3. Bleap Card: cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  4. Bleap Card: safety · checked September 24, 2026
  5. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): fees · checked September 24, 2026
  6. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): availability · checked September 24, 2026
  7. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): cashback · checked September 24, 2026
  8. Bitget Wallet Card (Europe and Latin America): safety · checked September 24, 2026